RU

51 Pobeditelei Avenue, building 2, office 30, 220033,Minsk,Republic of Belarus

+375 (17) 288-65-47, +375 (17) 288-65-48, +375 (17) 203-06-85

RU
Home / Leasing encyclopedia

Leasing encyclopedia

The main regulatory legal acts governing leasing in the Republic of Belarus are:

  • Civil Code of the Republic of Belarus dated 07.12.1998 No. 218-З (Chapter 34 "Rent", paragraph 6 "Financial lease (leasing)").
  • Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus dated February 25, 2014. No. 99 "On issues of regulation of leasing activities"
  • Resolution of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Belarus dated April 30, 2004. N 75 "On approval of the instruction on the accounting procedure for leasing operations"
  • Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus and the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus dated January 22, 2010 No. 69/1 "On interest rates when banks provide loans for the purchase of automobile vehicles under financial lease (leasing) agreements"
  • Resolution of the Interparliamentary Assembly of Member States of the Commonwealth of Independent States No. 25-6 "On the Model Law" On Leasing "(adopted in St. Petersburg on April 14, 2005)
Leasing

a set of economic and legal relations arising in connection with the implementation of a lease agreement, including the acquisition of a leased asset

Lease agreement

an agreement in accordance with which the lessor undertakes to provide for a fee for temporary possession and use to the lessee the property acquired by him under the contract of sale in the ownership of the seller (supplier) at the choice of the lessee in order to obtain profit, income or to achieve another useful effect. The leasing agreement may stipulate that the choice of the seller (supplier) and the acquired property is carried out by the lessor

Leasing activities

type of entrepreneurial activity associated with the investment of the lessor's own and (or) borrowed funds (investments) for the acquisition of property and its leasing

Lease term

the period for which the leased asset is provided to the lessee for temporary possession and use in accordance with the lease agreement

Subject (object) of leasing

any movable and immovable property related, according to the established classification, to fixed assets (funds) or to separate groups of intangible assets in accordance with national legislation, except for those prohibited by national legislation for circulation on the markets or for which a special procedure for circulation is established. The leased item cannot be used during the lease term for personal, family and household needs

Leasing entities

A lessor is an individual or legal entity who, in the course of leasing activities, acquires property and provides it as an object of lease to the lessee for a specified fee, for a specified period and on conditions specified in a lease agreement, into temporary possession and use with or without transition to to the lessee of ownership of the leased asset upon termination of the lease agreement. 

Lessee - a natural or legal person who is obliged to accept the leased asset for a certain fee, for a certain period and on conditions determined by the lease agreement for temporary possession and use for business purposes or to obtain other socially useful effect. 

Seller (supplier) - an individual or legal entity who, in accordance with the terms of the sale and purchase agreement with the lessor, sells to the lessor within the specified period the property being leased. The seller is obliged to transfer the leased asset to the lessor or lessee in accordance with the terms of the purchase and sale agreement. The seller can simultaneously act as a lessee within one leasing legal relationship (leaseback). 

Types of leasing

inancial leasing is a type of lease associated with the implementation of a lease agreement in which the lessor, as part of lease payments through depreciation (according to the rules of the country specified in the agreement), is reimbursed the cost of the leased asset in the amount of at least 75% of its original (replacement) value, regardless of whether whether the transaction will be completed by the purchase of the leased object by the lessee or its return to the lessor. 

Operational (operational) leasing is a type of lease associated with the implementation of a lease agreement, in which lease payments during the lease agreement provide reimbursement to the lessor through depreciation of the cost of the leased object in the amount of at least 40% of its original (replacement) value. Upon expiration of the lease agreement, the lessee returns the leased object to the lessor, as a result of which it can be leased out multiple times. At the end of the term of the operating lease agreement, it can be continued or the leased asset must be returned to the lessor and may be re-transferred by the lessor for use to another lessee under the lease agreement. 

Leaseback is a type of lease associated with the implementation of a lease agreement, in which the seller (supplier) of the leased asset simultaneously acts as a lessee within the same leasing legal relationship. 

Secondary leasing is a type of lease in which the leased asset that remains in the ownership of the lessor in the event of termination or termination of the lease agreement is leased to another lessee in accordance with Article 2 of the Law "On Leasing". 

Subleasing is a type of lease agreement in which the lessee transfers to a third party (the subleaseholder under the sublease agreement) for possession and use for a fee and for a period in accordance with the terms of the subleasing agreement the property previously received from the lessor under the lease agreement and constituting the subject of lease. When the property is transferred to sublease, the right to claim against the seller passes to the subleaseholder under the sublease agreement. When transferring the leased asset to sublease, the lessor's written consent is required. 

Leasing for small and medium businesses

Small and medium-sized businesses is the key to stability and balanced economic development in our country. However, one of the main causes constraint on the development is lack of financing.

In most cases, leasing is almost the only accessible way to financing for small and medium-sized businesses.

Leasing is a financial instrument, combining elements of bank loan and long-term rental with purchase option. The head of a small business himself chooses supplier and the being acquired property, pays advance payment and receives this property on a finance lease.

During the leasing period, lease payments are paid and on expiration of the leasing agreement, the property comes into the possession of the client.

Leasing property for small businesses and sole proprietor may consist cars, equipment, special equipment and real estate (except for land plots).

One of the features of small business is low share of equity in the cost of all capital and a high share of borrowed funds.

Therefore, the maximum use of leasing in the activities of small businesses can significantly solve the investment problem, which is very important, since the small business sector is characterized by relatively low profitability, high intensity, difficulty in introducing new technology, and limited own resources.

The advantages of using leasing for small and medium-sized businesses include:

minimum rise in the prices of the leased object;

the ability to modernization of manufacture with minimal investment;

the possible to obtain financing in large volumes and for long periods;

no need to add additional collateral;

recognized as an expense of lease payments;

flexible lease payment schedule.

EN

Просп. Победителей, 51, корп. 2, пом. 30, 220035, г.Минск, Республика Беларусь

+375 (17) 288-65-47, +375 (17) 288-65-48, +375 (17) 203-06-85

EN
Главная / Энциклопедия лизинга

Энциклопедия лизинга

Основными нормативными правовыми актами, регулирующими лизинг в Республике Беларусь, являются:

  • Гражданский кодекс Республики Беларусь от 07.12.1998 г. № 218-З (глава 34 «Аренда», параграф 6 «финансовая аренда (лизинг)»).

  • Указ Президента Республики Беларусь от 25.02.2014г. № 99 «О вопросах регулирования лизинговой деятельности»

  • Постановление Совета Министров Республики Беларусь и Национального банка Республики Беларусь от 22 января 2010 г. № 69/1 «О процентных ставках при предоставлении банками кредитов для приобретения автомобильных транспортных средств по договорам финансовой аренды (лизинга)»

  • Постановление Межпарламентской Ассамблеи государств − участников Содружества Независимых Государств № 25-6 «О модельном законе «О лизинге» (принято в г.Санкт-Петербурге 14.04.2005)

Лизинг

совокупность экономических и правовых отношений, возникающих в связи с реализацией договора лизинга, в том числе с приобретением предмета лизинга

Договор лизинга

договор, в соответствии с которым лизингодатель обязуется предоставить за плату во временное владение и пользование лизингополучателю имущество, приобретенное им по договору купли-продажи в собственность у продавца (поставщика) по выбору лизингополучателя в целях получения прибыли, дохода или достижения иного полезного эффекта. Договором лизинга может быть предусмотрено, что выбор продавца (поставщика) и приобретаемого имущества осуществляется лизингодателем.

Лизинговая деятельность

вид предпринимательской деятельности, связанный с вложением собственных и (или) привлеченных средств лизингодателя (инвестиций) для приобретения имущества и передачи его в лизинг.

Срок лизинга

срок, на который предмет лизинга предоставляется лизингополучателю во временное владение и пользование в соответствии с договором лизинга.

Предмет (объект) лизинга

любое движимое и недвижимое имущество, относящееся по установленной классификации к основным средствам (фондам) или к отдельным группам нематериальных активов в соответствии с национальным законодательством, кроме запрещенных национальным законодательством к обращению на рынках или для которых установлен особый порядок обращения. Предмет лизинга не может быть использован в течение срока лизинга для личных, семейных и бытовых нужд.

Субъекты лизинга

Лизингодатель - физическое или юридическое лицо, которое в ходе осуществления лизинговой деятельности приобретает в собственность имущество и предоставляет его в качестве предмета лизинга лизингополучателю за определенную плату, на определенный срок и на определенных договором лизинга условиях во временное владение и в пользование с переходом или без перехода к лизингополучателю права собственности на предмет лизинга по окончании договора лизинга.

Лизингополучатель - физическое или юридическое лицо, которое обязано принять предмет лизинга за определенную плату, на определенный срок и на определенных договором лизинга условиях во временное владение и в пользование для предпринимательских целей или получения иного общественно полезного эффекта.

Продавец (поставщик) - физическое или юридическое лицо, которое в соответствии с условиями договора купли-продажи с лизингодателем продает лизингодателю в обусловленный срок имущество, являющееся предметом лизинга. Продавец обязан передать предмет лизинга лизингодателю или лизингополучателю в соответствии с условиями договора купли-продажи. Продавец может одновременно выступать в качестве лизингополучателя в пределах одного лизингового правоотношения (возвратный лизинг).

Виды лизинга

Финансовый лизинг - вид лизинга, связанный с реализацией договора лизинга, в котором лизингодателю в составе лизинговых платежей посредством начисления амортизации (по правилам страны, определенной в договоре) возмещается стоимость предмета лизинга в размере не менее 75% его первоначальной (восстановительной) стоимости независимо от того, будет ли сделка завершена выкупом объекта лизинга лизингополучателем или его возвратом лизингодателю.

Оперативный (операционный) лизинг - вид лизинга, связанный с реализацией договора лизинга, при котором лизинговые платежи в течение договора лизинга обеспечивают возмещение лизингодателю посредством начисления амортизации стоимости объекта лизинга в размере не менее 40% его первоначальной (восстановительной) стоимости. По истечении договора лизинга лизингополучатель возвращает лизингодателю объект лизинга, в результате чего он может передаваться в лизинг многократно. По окончании срока договора оперативного лизинга он может быть продолжен или предмет лизинга подлежит возвращению лизингодателю и может быть повторно передан лизингодателем в пользование другому лизингополучателю по договору лизинга.

Возвратный лизинг - вид лизинга, связанный с реализацией договора лизинга, при котором продавец (поставщик) предмета лизинга одновременно выступает в качестве лизингополучателя в пределах одного лизингового правоотношения.

Вторичный лизинг - вид лизинга, при котором предмет лизинга, оставшийся в собственности лизингодателя в случае прекращения или расторжения договора лизинга, передается в лизинг другому лизингополучателю в соответствии со статьей 2 Закона «О лизинге».

Сублизинг - вид договора лизинга, при котором лизингополучатель передает третьему лицу (сублизингополучателю по договору сублизинга) во владение и пользование за плату и на срок в соответствии с условиями договора сублизинга имущество, полученное ранее от лизингодателя по договору лизинга и составляющее предмет лизинга. При передаче имущества в сублизинг право требования к продавцу переходит к сублизингополучателю по договору сублизинга. При передаче предмета лизинга в сублизинг обязательным является согласие лизингодателя в письменной форме.

Лизинг для малого и среднего бизнеса

Малый и средний бизнес – залог стабильности и сбалансированного развития экономики нашей страны. Однако одна из основных причин, сдерживающих его развитие, – это нехватка финансирования.

В большинстве случаев практически единственным доступным способом финансирования для предприятий малого и среднего бизнеса является лизинг.

Лизинг – финансовый инструмент, сочетающий в себе элементы банковского кредита и долгосрочной аренды с выкупом. Руководитель малого бизнеса сам выбирает поставщика и имущество, которое необходимо приобрести, оплачивает авансовый платеж и получает это имущество в финансовую аренду.

В течение срока лизинга выплачиваются лизинговые платежи и по окончании договора лизинга имущество переходит в собственность клиента.  

Предметами лизинга для малого бизнеса и индивидуальных предпринимателей могут быть автомобили, оборудование, спецтехника и недвижимость (кроме земельных участков).

Также необходимо учитывать, что одной из особенностей малого бизнеса является низкая доля собственного капитала в стоимости всего капитала и высокая доля заемного. Поэтому максимально полное использование лизинга в деятельности малого предпринимательства в существенной мере может позволить решить проблему инвестирования, что весьма важно, так как сектору малого предпринимательства свойственны относительно низкая доходность, высокая интенсивность, сложность с внедрением новой техники, ограниченность собственных ресурсов.

К преимуществам использования лизинга для МСП относится:

минимальное удорожание объекта лизинга;

возможность модернизации производства с минимальными вложениями;

возможность получения финансирования в больших объемах и на длительные сроки;

отсутствие необходимости предоставлять дополнительный залог;

отнесение на затраты всей суммы лизинговых платежей;
гибкий
график лизинговых платежей.